DIY book – Ducky the duck

image

This is a simple foldable book I made for my son.

All I used were

A long piece of cardboard which is foldable

Sharpie pen

Color pencils/Crayons

Method:

First I folded the piece of cardboard in accordion style to form the various pages.

Then I worked on creating a simple storyaround a character called Ducky the duck.My son is fond of ducks:)

Then I simply drew out the story with my black sharpie pen and added colors to it.

Thats it.It took me just half an hour and I have read it out endless times to my son.

Its a winner.

Below are the pages I made.

image

 

image

image

image

image

Hope you liked this DIY book.Please do comment below:)

4 thoughts on “DIY book – Ducky the duck

  1. I love these. I like not having to sew. I never learned the craft but would want to learn to sew one day. I like your creativity.

    Like

Leave a comment